Skip to content

Right Now

May 14, 2011

I have a headache, a toddler, two gassy, hungry babies, a husband eating breakfast, and I need a break. I need a minute to clear the frustrations from my head so that I can face them all from a happier place. Right now I cannot give them the patience they deserve, but if I could just have a minute then maybe I could build that patience back up. Unfortunately babies and toddlers don’t understand the whole mommy-needs-a-minute thing. I am typing this in hopes of gaining the patience I need before anyone starts screaming and crying. My babies are adorable and they need me. My daughter is beautiful and will smile at me. My husband will help me. My minute is over and I am closer to smiling.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

