Skip to content

Just Not Feeling It

May 25, 2011

I don’t have it in me today.  Last night we stayed out too late, I had just a little too much to drink, and was woken up a few too many times during tonight.  Today I am tired and I just don’t have a lot to give.  I have been feeling stretched to almost breaking all day.  My brain just cannot keep up with the demands.  Luckily, I know that I am not alone in feeling this was as a mother.  I am also working really hard on not pressuring myself to be perfect and accepting the fact that as long as I do my best I should not be hard on myself.  Hopefully tomorrow I can hit the reset button and things will be better.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

