Skip to content

Sick Babies

July 13, 2011

The PlumTwins have been sick since Monday night and of course Mr. Plum left on a trip Sunday morning.

It started with both of them throwing up their bottles and then PlumTwin1 spiked a fever high enough that I had to take him to the ER.  Luckily our wonderful sitter was able to come in the middle of the night to take care of PlumTwin2 and PlumGirl.

PlumGirl, who is used to waking up the sun, also decided that 1am was the time to get up.  Our poor sitter couldn’t convince her to go to sleep until almost 3am.  I think all the commotion and me leaving in the middle of the night was just too much for her.

It seems that the boys just got a virus of some sort, but PlumTwin2, who hasn’t gotten any of the antibiotic shots that his brother did, is still throwing up.  I am worried that he might need the shots too.

Luckily, Mr. Plum came home late last night and PlumGirl actually slept well, so I was able to get 5 straight hours of sleep last night.  The two nights of little and no sleep are still affecting me though.  I am exhausted and barely coherent.

I dream of the days when I can go to bed and sleep until I wake up!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

